No Rouz BookBook ReviewsAbout The AuthorOrder NowAbout No RouzLibrarian DataTeacher Lesson Planslinks to other websitesIn FarsiContactAbout Us

The children's book No Rouz: Our Persian New Year, is now out of print.

 

 

What do you know about
Persian New Year?

No Rouz Our Persian New Year

No Rouz is the centuries-old celebration of Persian New Year by the Iranian people. The new year starts at the moment of the vernal equinox. (See below for exact times.)

 

 

View Sample Pages:

Title Page Intro Page Picnic Day Persian Language

 

Persian New Year, or No Rouz,
will be on Monday March 20th, 2017 at:

10:29 am Universal Time
(formerly Greenwitch Mean Time)

In the United States:
3:29 am Pacific Daylight Time
4:29 am Mountain Daylight Time
5:29 am Central Daylight Time
6:29 am Eastern Daylight Time

In Tehran, Iran No Rouz will be at
1:59 pm Iran Standard Time.

This is the exact moment of the Spring Equinox,
when the sun passes over the equator.